Pat Tillman Veterans Center

About us

At the Pat Tillman Veterans Center, we understand the challenges that veteran and military students may face, and we’re here to help you succeed. Come talk to us at any of our campus locations, or reach out with your questions by phone or email — we’ll get you the answers you need.

Got a question about entitlement support? Contact PTVC@asu.edu or 480-965-7723

jeff

Jeff Guimarin, Col (ret), USAF

Pat Tillman Veterans Center Director

Contact information: militaryadvocate@asu.edu


christian headshot

Christian Rauschenbach

Assistant Director, Veteran Services and Operations

Contact information: christian.rauschenbach@asu.edu
480-965-3115.

michelle

Michelle Loposky

Assistant Director of Outreach and Engagement

Contact information: mloposky@asu.edu
480-727-5626


shawn

Shawn Banzhaf

Senior Military Advocate

Contact information: militaryadvocate@asu.edu
480-727-3416.

daniel

Daniel Ramirez

Assistant Military Advocate

Contact information: militaryadvocate@asu.edu

School Certifying Officials Supervisors

louise avila headshot

Louise D Avila

SCO Supervisor
Contact information:

602-543-1057
louise.avila@asu.edu

To schedule a phone appointment with me, please visit https://calendly.com/louise-avila

julie lane headshot

Julie Lane, MSL

SCO Supervisor
Contact information:

480-727-4516
Julie.Lane.1@asu.edu

To schedule a phone appointment with me, please visit https://calendly.com/ptvc_julie_lane

ASU School Certifying Officials

Downtown Phoenix campus and Thunderbird

Chelsea headshot

Chelsea Young

School Certifying Official
(602) 496-0190
Chelsea.Bohart@asu.edu

To schedule a phone appointment with me, please visit https://calendly.com/ck-young

Jennifer Adams  headshot

Jennifer Adam

School Certifying Specialist
602-496-0169
Jennifer.Adam@asu.edu

To schedule a phone or in-person appointment with me, please visit https://calendly.com/jladam

Polytechnic campus

  Trudy Benninger headshot

Trudy Benninger

School Certifying Specialist
480.727-2702
Trudy.Benninger@asu.edu

If you would like to schedule a phone appointment: https://calendly.com/trudy-benninger-calendly

Tomomi Milleson headshot

Tomomi Milleson

School Certifying Official
480-727-1910
Tomomi.Milleson@asu.edu

To schedule a phone appointment with me, please visit https://calendly.com/tomomimilleson

Tempe campus

Herminio headshot

Herminio Meneses

School Certifying Specialist
480-965-4490
Herminio.Meneses@asu.edu

If you would like to schedule an appointment: calendly.com/ptvc-herminio-meneses

Emma headshot

Emma Newcomer

School Certifying Specialist
480-965-4449
Emma.Newcomer@asu.edu

If you would like to schedule an appointment: https://calendly.com/ptvc_newcomer

Leticia Vidana headshot

Leticia Vidana

School Certifying Specialist
480-965-3173
Leticia.Vidana.1@asu.edu

To schedule a phone appointment with me, please visit https://calendly.com/lvidana1

West campus

Kenneth Salmon headshot

Ken Salmon

School Certifying Specialist
602-543-1613
Kenneth.Salmon@asu.edu

To schedule a phone appointment with me, please visit https://calendly.com/kenneth-salmon

VA VetSuccess on Campus at the Pat Tillman Veterans Center

Troy Rundle

VA VetSuccess on Campus Counselor
Troy is ASU’s direct link to the VA from before admission through to graduation.

Contact information: troy.rundle@va.gov
480-727-5627 (office), 602-318-0406 (cell)

Troy’s virtual office hours

Monday’s and Tuesday’s: 9-10 a.m. and 3-4 p.m.

Thursday’s: 1-2 p.m. and 4-5 p.m.

Via Zoom

ASU Online Military Student Support

Metin Nazli   

Contact information: militaryonline@asu.edu 480-884-1537

ASU student veterans unscripted

When you attend ASU as a veteran, you receive support through every step toward graduation. In their own words, students veterans share why they chose to be Sun Devils and what makes ASU so military friendly. 

PTVC locations

Tempe campus

Memorial Union, Lower Level, room 75
Mailing address:
P.O. Box 879601
Tempe AZ 85287-9601
480-965-7723
480-522-3058 Fax

Hours of Operation
Monday–Friday: 8 a.m.–5 p.m.

Downtown Phoenix campus

University Center Building, room 130
Mailing Address:
411 N. Central Ave Ste 130
Phoenix AZ 85004-2142
602-496-0152
480-522-3058 Fax

Hours of Operation
Monday–Friday: 8 a.m.–5 p.m.

Polytechnic campus

Administration Building, suite 110
Mailing address:
5990 S Sterling Mall
Mesa AZ 85212
480-727-2773
480-522-3058 Fax

Hours of Operation
Monday–Friday: 8 a.m.–5 p.m.

West campus

University Center Building, suite 101
Mailing address:
P.O. Box 37100, MC 0250
Phoenix AZ 85069-7100
602-543-8220
480-522-3058 Fax

Hours of Operation
Monday–Friday: 8 a.m.–5 p.m.

Sun Devil Stadium

Mailing address:
Pat Tillman Veterans Center
500 E. Veteran's Way
Suite 500 (in the East Sideline building)
Tempe, AZ 85287

ASU @ Lake Havasu

Military Student Support
480-965-7723
480-522-3058 Fax

ASU Online

Military Student Support
militaryonline@asu.edu
480-884-1537
480-522-3058 Fax